Tasty serrated pop with that ring of confidence. And they can rock too

Dis-Connect are a 3 piece band originating in Hornsby Sydney. The band members are Phillip Lambert (lead vocals, bass guitar) Steven Tonge (back vocals, guitar) and Grahame Giles (Drums). The band was formed after Phil recorded 7 songs in his bedroom and gave the songs and his drum kit to Grahame and from that point it was 6 weeks until their very first gig.

After a few years of playing some live gigs the original band line-up had a change and Steve joined the band. The band recorded a demo at Damien Gerard Studios with Russell Pilling and this gained them a lot of live gig work.

In 2015 the band decided to go into the The Grove Studios on the NSW Central Coast to record their first EP for release. A song on the EP called Harmony received national radio airplay on Triple J. In May 2018 the band went back into the studio to record a new EP which will be released in December 2018.

STEVE TONGE /  Lead Guitar, Backing Vocal
PHIL LAMBERT / Bass, Vocals